top of page

Describe Hip Hop in Three MCs


I have a challenge for all of you Hip Hop heads out there. I want you to describe Hip Hop using three MCs with reasons behind them. (Doesn't have to be long, just enough to get the point across.) Also share to Facebook/Twitter and tag five of your friends to keep the challenge going.

Eminem is my first MC, of course for anyone who knows me. The reasons he is Hip Hop is because his songs touch and inspire many lives (including mine). He dominated lyricism and held his spot in the rap game for over a decade. He faced adversity, being a white rapper and overcame them to be the best rapper alive.

My second MC is Nas, again of course. Nas to me is the epitome of flow and storytelling in Hip Hop. Illmatic is a Hip Hop classic, he has always made inspirational anthems like "One Mic", "If I Ruled the World" and "I Know I Can". During his beef with Jay Z, he dropped one of the best disses of all time with "Ether". I definitely can't wait for his new album to drop.

My last MC is Rakim, because he has godfathered the flow that is used and tweaked by some of the greatest MCs including me. When him and Eric B came out, he made sure that y'all knew that he wasn't a joke. (No pun intended). While it was a highly slept-on album, the Seventh Seal of 2009 was a classic. It was refreshing to see him in a recent Sprite commercial, and it's one of my lifetime goals to meet him. I believe without Rakim, Nas and Big Pun wouldn't have been.

Well those are my three MCs: what are yours? Do you agree or disagree with the list? Leave your opinions below and don't forget to share. And email me if you have any ideas for a topic for a future blog post. My blog is your blog: not really but you get the sentiment lol Also if you're a rapper, join the mailing list to get a free beat. Six Wheelz- Ridin Til The WheelZ Fall Off

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page